Lomond Shores

Hair appointment today.

On my way home I stopped in at Lomond Shores in Balloch hoping that there may be a throng of unsuspecting tourists to be blipped.

It wasn't busy at all. I stopped to take some photos looking up Loch Lomond towards Ben Lomond when I heard a little plane flying overhead. I was hoping it would fly up the Loch, just to add a little blip interest but it decided to circle around the Sea Life building instead. Put your specs on and look large to find it!

When built, this building divided locals. They either loved it or hated it. There was no middle ground. It started life with a lovely restuarant at the top with magnificent views up the Loch. I had lunch there with my mum. It is now home to the Sea Life Centre.

I love the building but not so keen on the present use.

Came home with a dress. How did that happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.