Forest People

I first photographed these 'people' on 27th January 2011.

During the recent refurbishment work in the forest this piece of artwork disappeared. I love these people and think they blend well with their surroundings. Well, today I saw that they have reappeared. (Actually, I think they have been renewed) They look great amongst the lush green of the forest.

When I photographed them before I wasn't particularly happy with the shot. I think it was a combination of the time of year it was taken and my lack of knowledge of my camera.

Actually, I cringe when I look back at some of my early blips. I do think that I have improved quite a bit since then or, maybe it was just luck that the undergrowth was more appealing today.

For info on the sculptures and artist click on the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.