Rare sighting

A phone box. Even rarer, a phone box made of mercury glass.  

A feast of really smelly cheese at my pals house tonight. Tremendous stuff, is smelly cheese. A fabulous evening with her whole family including her Mum and Dad, both in their 80's and recently emigrated from England! Imagine leaving home in your 80's. They sold up and left all their friends, their garden, and a pub. Although, I doubt they actually had many friends left. They've made loads of new friends here, though. Seems everyone in town know Pat and Derrick already. Derrick is an accomplished letter writer and a regular pain in the arse contributor to the opinions page in the local sheet. Honestly, you could talk all night with Pat and Derrick. Especially Derrick. 

I'm being flippant. Excellent company they are. And their excellent daughter provided excellent cheese and excellent port and other excellent things to eat and it was altogether an excellent evening. 

First time newblipping on my phone. Not sure how well it's going cos I can't seem to get back to the top to check my grammar. Or my spelling. Never mind, I expect it's passable, seeing as it's my mother tongue.  

Have a lovely Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.