Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Starbucks - purveyor of CD's ... and coffee

Well, I did hear about a new Jackson Browne CD a few weeks back.  The notice came via pensioner, who's taste in drink, films and music I hold in high(ish) regard.  "Ooooh", thought I, "must get that one!" 

So, I'm all over town ever since doing my Christmas shopping, but not once do I pass an HMV or an a&b or a Music World, or ... none!  They're all gone!  Just completely disappeared!  CD shops no longer exist!

Anyway, there's me walking past a Starbucks yesterday and I'm thinking a frothy coffee with a slathering of whipped cream on top will go down nicely right about now, so I go in to place my order and get awfully confused about what's the name of the size of cup I want and I splutter and hang my head in shame at my uncoolness ... and there ... there, right there in front of the till is the object of my hearts desire!

I raise my head full up and I say, "I'll have a grande double latte full fat and this Jackson Browne CD, please".

What a score!

Never mind about that though.  What I'd like to know is did Starbucks actually canvas all the coffee drinkers in the world prior to deciding that they would go with a white background behind their logo?? 

HA!  I couldn't resist.

Oh!  Hey!  Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.