Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A French "Merry Christmas" to you!

This was the table as it was laid last night (Christmas Eve). Festive enough for you?

We had a great evening, drinking champagne and exchanging gifts before sitting around the table for a dinner of oysters (cooked and raw), boudin blanc and Yule log. With more wine. Just that little bit too much of it, to tell you the truth, but I'm all right this morning anyway, as they were all good! ;o)

Funny thing: I offered Julie two books and a CD and she offered me... two books and a CD. All very carefully chosen ones, too! I also got a hand-knitted jumper from my mother-in-law (she remembered me saying I liked the stitching style of one of the jumpers in a knitting book she had, and she knitted one for me! Isn't that just adorable? It's in a very beautiful shade of blue, too!

Have a very good Christmas day, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.