Nanny will it Snow Christmas Day?

After watching shows about Santa......and it's always snowing on Christmas Day it's a little confusing for a kid in Australia especially as we are all sitting around melting holding fans instead of eggnogs wrapped in mitten clad hands......and we go to the beach in the evening when it cools down a bit and sit in the water fully clothed only to be dry by the time we get back home.
I promised him that when he gets a bit older I will take him to the snow.

It was his first Christmas when he really understood what was happening...it was fun for us to watch him open his 'many' presents his eyes lighting up and his mouth making a soft..... wow!

Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments on my 1095th blip....I do have to make one thing clear though.....I have no intention of leaving Blip....I would miss you all to much........and taking photos has become such a part of my life..I call it my practice.....some meditate .....some do yoga....(some do it all)...but for the most part taking photos is my meditation...and..... sitting by the river.
To make things clear though I think there was a misunderstanding in my writing...when I said that I felt like fading into obscurity...what I was trying to say was .....that because I wasn't commenting much nor blipping I would be forgotten...but I was surprised that when I did manage to blip that I got so many encouraging and lovely comments....I was touched. 

I thought I would have time to catch up with everyone today..but as things happen it wasn't as quiet as we were expecting and already it's late. I do have to mention here though Jaiya made the best Christmas lunch I have had in years...and I could even down half a dozen chocolates after....BONUS!.

“Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches.” 
― William Goldman
The Princess Bride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.