We have lift off!

Finally got the shot I was after this morning. Up early and on to the shore, there was my elusive foe the heron about 50 metres away. Like a hunter of old i stalked the heron moving as quietly as my tiny size 3 trainers would allowme. For the first time ever I managd to stop before the heron could sense me( normally I get close then it hears me on the rocky shore and flies off) .
Camera ready in position and focussed on his beady eye. I shoot, off course this magnificent bird has amazing hearing, lifts off at the first click which is exactly what this intrepid heron stalker had planned. Panned the bird firing off 5 shots in quick succession. The heron and I lived to to tell the tale and I got 3 images which pleased me. This is John's favourite.
I will try to set up a blip folio and upload the others if I can and if I have time.

WOW ! I managed to use the blipfolio for the first time. The heron is there but so are the blip examples, can these be removed?

Tonight we have the finals of the play offs for Division 1 Dumbarton v Airdrie. Excitement mounts for all of us but none more than our very own Superhero, Campbell. See you there my friend, heading down very early to get a decent view of the game. here's hoping nobody big is sitting in front of us. last week two really big guys sat in front and kept standing up to see the game. We were in the second row, why , tell me why did they feel the need to stad when they were at the front?

6 minutes past midnight and we have arrived back home. We won 2-1, roll on Sunday for the game at Airdrie. Would you believe it we managed the second row again and other lads were in front. What did they do? Yes you've guessed i, they stood up as well. At leas the angle for the goal mout was clear and we saw both goals easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.