Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Pictures In The Rain

Rained all day today and Sean , our friendly weather man has forecast rain right through the rest of the week. So I decided, since this is our weather, I would try to do something with it.

Today we had no option but to head to Lochgilphead through the heavy rain and flooded roads. I was really interested in how the world looked through the car windows My first attempe at getting a shot wasn't too bad , the raindrops were pin sharp and the outside view softly out of focus but not a great tonal range. So , on the way home , we dropped off at Crarae Gardens where I knew I would get more colour from the rhodedendron trees.

I must have been lucky with my first shot because the focus kept popping between the rain on the window and the view beyond. Took a lot of patience and perseverance to focus on one raindrop to keep the window in focus. Perseverance is my middle name ( John says the "M" my middle initial stands for Mule, in as stubborn as ) Whatever , I think it worked eventually and I am quite excited by the shot I have uploaded tonight. Very simply processed , just a tweaking of levels and contrast .

Probably not to everyone's taste , but definitely does it for me. I like the images which seem to appear in the shot the more I look at it. I can see a face sort of Mona Lisa like in the centre. Hope you can too.
LARGE is worth a look for the textures and that "face"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.