A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A place in the sun.

A bright sunny day but as I knew I wouldn't be going out I took a picture of my neighbour's Lilac tree from the bedroom window thinking that would be my blip for today.

Lots of things to restore to their rightful place this morning and as you can see Bluebell is very pleased to have 'her' Indian rug back in the conservatory.

She loves to luxuriate in the sun on this and often plays with her favourite toys here too. It has been a preferred place since she stopped hiding behind cupboards and sofas last December.

Yes we have had her 6 months now. Amazing.

I wouldn't mind just lying in the sun for an hour or two. After a couple of full on days and a trip to the local theatre last night I'm feeling a bit weary. ( We - my neighbour D and I - saw the ' Scottish Play' magnificently performed and staged by amateurs. Fantastic and only £8 and five minutes down the road!)

Nearly there, should be straight in time to start the marking!! ( The exam I mark is being sat today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.