An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Yuletide Felicitations!

Hahahaha....that greeting makes me laugh as my mum used to say it in a fake posh voice as she handed me my first glass of fizz on Christmas Day!

Slow start here today but that's just how I like it.  Once David, grandpa and I were up we tiptoed to Alan's room where the silence was deafening.  He was awake though.  Just lying all cosy and cuddling his Tess pillow!

Present opening done.  If the gifts are anything to go by we've all been exceptionally good this year.   Lunch of scrambled eggs, toasted bagels and pancetta scoffed, now we will gorge ourselves on nibbles till it's time to eat Bambi (in a red wine and bramble jus :-))

I'm off to freshen up my Christmas make up.  I've gone with a smoky eye and festive red lippy today.  Bit like THIS.     

Hoping you are all having a wonderful day.   And remember, never eat more than you can lift ;-)))

Take it away James...

xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.