Sunshine and showers over Hoy

Happy Christmas everyone.
My beautiful fiancée and I had a really lovely evening with my folks last night and woke this morning to a beautiful sunrise and hard frost. We wandered out across the fields with the woofers before breakfast and it was one of those morning when it just feels great to be alive.
After breakfast and the present opening, HV and I took the dogs for a bit longer walk, out along the shore by Stromness, looking across Hoy Sound towards Hoy. The hills of Hoy wore a blanket of snow this morning and glowered out under  heavy showers, looking even more dramatic than normal. I liked the way that the sun caught a road in this shot, and also the bright patch on the calm water.
We missed the hail showers, and walked (too warm) under sunny skies. A fantastic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.