Wooden (Day 232)

Christmas eve dinner at my folks and a late night made for a slow start this morning. Mum and I took the dogs for a wander after breakfast and got soaked by a rain shower that seemed to last just as long as we were out walking. Once back and having dried the dogs, presents were exchanged and more coffee consumed.
My beautiful wife and I took the dogs for a wander at the shore, but there was nothing wooden which grabbed my attention for the challenge today. I did however take another shot over Hoy Sound, and couldn't resist sticking it on as an extra.
There was a bit of a rush to have lunch and get back home in time to sort stuff out before dropping HV at work for her 24 hour shift, and finding something to blip became more difficult.
I settled on a face carved in a piece of wood which hangs in our kitchen. I liked the wizened old bloke.
Bob was first to post his blip for the three Bob challenge today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.