Double socket (Day 233)

The dogs allowed me the privilege of a bit of a sleep in this morning and it was mid morning before I was out for the amble up the hill. We took a slightly different route from normal and they ran around chasing all sorts of things, including each other. Once home I pottered about in the house before deciding on heading to Wideford hill for another wander. There is a great view from up there, looking over home and across Scapa flow where two oil rig accommodation platforms lie at anchor.
Bob had chosen "box" for the 3 Bob challenge today - he is nothing if not original. I was struggling to think of something suitable, until I poked my nose into one of the derelict buildings at the top of the hill and saw these old, rusty sockets on the wall.
Back home to warm up before it was time to collect my beautiful wife from her work. Thankfully she has tomorrow off.
If you haven't already done it, then you should really think about pledging to save the future of this great site. All the information is on the recent Blip Central journal entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.