Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Stuffed

Ooof, That's a touch of heartburn I think. Nutkin, pass the Rennies will you? I'm awful really. Put a bowl of nuts in front of me and I'll scoff the lot. Can't help myself. I've put a few pounds on this winter, that's for sure. Serves me right I suppose. Still, it all helps keep out the cold. I overheard one of the  visitors say there could be snow in the next few days. I'll never find me stash if it gets too deep. 

By the way, where have they all gone? There were loads of them here this morning. Cars parked as far as the eye could see. They were dishing out nuts, like they're going out of fashion. Couldn't give em away fast enough. Then all of a sudden, come lunchtime, bang - the place was deserted. Not a sausage around! What are they all up to? That's what I'd like to know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.