Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

So This is Christmas!

I'm 16 weeks to the day, but everyone seems to be too busy doing other things to notice. Those girls are too busy tearing paper from toys and games, that Mummy and Daddy only got round to wrapping - I saw them last night! To be honest, they're missing out on the best part, eating paper is great, especially the shiny kind!

Dad has been too busy cooking, right from the minute he got up. I even saw him cooking the wine too!

I must say, everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Nan came too and had a lovely time. I had cuddles from her, but was more interesting in standing on her lap - I get a much better view of what's going on. I do that a lot now, why sit, when you can stand I say.

So this is Christmas. Its noisy and busy, so I had to cut short my naps. No, I can't see what all the fuss is about to be honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.