Christmas Gift

I have been trying to photograph this male Anna's hummingbird for some time. I am not sure why he is still here. Usually the Anna's migrate and only the Rufous hummers stick around. Be he is definitely not a Rufous. They have a copper head and body. This guy is green and rosy red, perfect for a Christmas day blip. I took this through the kitchen window. Usually when he sees me there he darts away. Today he came back several times and took long drinks and hovers. Thanks guy! I am so happy to have this Christmas gift today.

Steve, Carroll and Helena are all coming over this afternoon. We will have a quiet day together and a wild salmon dinner later. Since Helena is a "pescatarian," the name I've heard for vegetarians who also eat fish, I decided to cook salmon for dinner. We all love it. We'll have roasted veggies, French bread and pumpkin pie to round out the meal. Should be good.

I wish you all a happy Christmas, and for my Blip friends who are a day ahead, a happy Boxing Day. Or whatever holiday you celebrate. Or no specific celebration, just a happy family and friend time. May you have peace, love and joy in your life in large measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.