Acrobatic Squirrel

There were two of them out on the deck climbing all over the bird feeders. This one is sitting balanced on the hanger. It looks like his front paws are on the green bird snack container, but they aren't. He is teetering there and slipped and caught himself a number of times. I thought this balanced position was cutest so this is my blip for today.

We've had a peaceful day. This morning I picked up Helena at her apartment and drove us to the battery store so she could get batteries for her phone. Several years ago when this store was established I thought it didn't have a chance of succeeding. All they sell is batteries. But they have every kind you can imagine. And they seem to be doing fine selling nothing else.

We went back to H's apartment and walked to Woods Coffee for breakfast and coffee. Then I connected all the wires to her hifi so now she has sound in her apartment. She has a nice CD collection and tapes and can get the local radio stations too.

This afternoon Arvin and I went to a Boxing Day party at a friend's. There were lots of our music buddies there and some of my bridge lady friends too. We had a lovely time.

Now we are having a quiet evening just the two of us. That is a pleasure once and awhile.

Thank you all so much for the hearts and stars for my last two blips. It has been a long time since my photos have ended up in the popular or spotlight sections. I really appreciate your visits and comments too. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.