Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Griping

Patience people; all is not lost; It's only been one week!. A developer was quick off the mark coding a skin to get the old grey back! It can be found in an add on called Stylish 2.0. . .

 Breaking rules again here but  . . .  some things have changed because of under use - I can understand one not being happy if one happened to use those parts of Blifoto. I'm sorry that Blipfolio seems to have disappeared but I got so few views and rarely looked at others' folios.

For those using mobile devices - again be patient . . .

This is what got me going.

Kathy just reminded me that it is No Whining Thursday . . . and now the raging wind has finally died down it is snowing! I'm sorely tempted to go out and take a picture in the dark - yes, I can post it at the other place.

In other news: I woke very early and finally got up in time to listen to Urbi et Orbi  live and later the Queen's Christmas Message. Reconciliation is the word of the day.

For light entertainment I listened to the Molesworth stories on BBC Radio 4 iPlayer . . . I have the Folio edition of the compleat Molesworth by Geoffrey Willans and Ronald Searle . . . .

Other than that I have enjoyed reading all many of the Christmas day journals of fellow Blippers.. Now the First Day of Christmas is almost done eleven more Days of Christmas to go 'til Epiphany and Orthodox Christmas . . . I hate dislike the secular notion that the twelve days begin before the day . . . what did I say about no whining?

Faffed about til it was too dark . . . it was snowing - honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.