Plus ça change...

By SooB

Green Day

After a spell of black and white, today I felt the need for some greenery. So here's some gladioli (I think, my labelling policy may need some improvement in future years) leaves backlit by the evening sun.

Cleaning (following a rash offer to a friend to 'pop in any time') and painting followed by building the shuggliest terrace sunshade thing. Tomorrow I think we'll have to concrete it in (if it's still there in the morning and hasn't blown to the next county). Mr B is in the bbq vibe, so I have my evenings free from the obligation to even show an interest in making dinner, and can just potter around deadheading flowers, weeding, watering and discovering what flowers have come out (anemones - well, one anyway). And a certain amount of lying in the hammock reading. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.