Christmas a bit early

Sunday, us girls headed to my parent's farm for a Christmas get together for my mom's side of the family.  There were 28ish people there.  Some came and went....hard to count.  We all has such a great time catching up.  There were so many laughs.....and that's my favorite part.  I so enjoying telling stories of our year, and making each other feel happy. I don't see this part of the family much, so it is cherished.  Sugar had a wonderful time with her cousins, as well.  There was good food, and tasty treats.  Wouldn't change a thing. 

I left Sugar there to spend the night, as I planned to work on Monday.  It was a dark and rainy drive home.  I was happy to make it safely.  Slow going.  We've had sooooooo much rain lately.  There is flooding everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.