Keeping busy

Sugar spent the day at my parent's house with one of her cousins.  I went to work, and got tons of stuff done.  Well.....not everything I wanted to get done.....but still tons.  It is nice to be there when there aren't as many folks around to distract me.....or for me to distract them.  

I fetched Sugar from my brother's house around 5:30 and we headed on home for dinner.  I had several odds and ends to get done around the house, so Sugar disappeared into her room to keep herself busy.  I found her working on a friendship bracelet.  She got this for Christmas two years ago....and didn't quite take to it, but I think she is into it now.  

I think we are almost set for Christmas now.  We are in the spirit...but it isn't feeling like Christmas just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.