Appreciation

By Appreciation

I was able to spend some time at the allotment today. Of course it was the part of the day where I was running in and out of the shed avoiding the hail storms. I think this bee had been caught in them. I watched him for a good 10 minutes just crawling around the blossom of the apple tree. He was in no hurry to fly away and my constant clicking didn't seem to bother him. I had entirely the wrong lens but he didn't mind.

In comparison to many nature shots here this is poor, but for me it is the first insect I have shot and that's what I wanted to record, that and a wonderful two hours of peace.

Nothing is growing just now. It is just a little frustrating as many things should be starting to appear. One thing I did notice was that the asparagus had made an attempt. That's exciting as this will be the first year we can harvest it. Sadly a rabbit had enjoyed it before I did. I weeded the patch and went on to other things, and then, just before I left I spotted another bit had popped up. Asparagus is like that is can virtually grow in front of your eyes. Incredible stuff - I do hope the rabbits appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.