Teasel

By Teasel

Christmas Eve

Typical isn’t it.  I woke up feeling rubbish this morning.  I am sure if I had been going to work I would have just got on with it, but I went back to sleep – and didn’t feel any better when I eventually got up.  Aches, head ache, sore throat – yuk. I am sure I have been fighting bugs off for a while now and to be honest TT has not been great this week and BB has been snotty for a week or two.   I had a plan for the day that went out the window. TT did the supermarket shop thankfully.  After a slow morning and powered by paracetamol I did some cooking.

After the rain had gone off we went out for some fresh air and had a walk down town and round by the river, via Boots the Chemist!  By the time we  got home (up the hill which nearly finished me off) I needed to top up my paracetamol.  I half watched 101 Dalmatians with BB.  He then watched a bit of the Muppets Christmas Carol.  The Muppets are all new to him – but I was never into them and they still have little attraction.

 I still have some wrapping and tidying to do, but the rest of the cleaning will have to wait.  We can live with dust!

 We saw these angels at a local church.  There were also lots of knitted angels hanging in the trees, but my shots were not very good.

 Merry Christmas – I hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow.

 I tried to post this on Christmas Eve, but failed and I hadn’t the energy to keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.