Christmas Eve Reflections

Christmas Eve, and I didn’t have to get up and go to work.  It was worse than that I had to stay at home and do 101 things that I hadn’t really planned.  Luckily BB and TT went and finished the Scout post they hadn’t quite managed to get round to earlier in the week and they had already done more than half the food shop yesterday.  I wrote them a list and off they went and finished it.  Meanwhile I did some chores round the house, sorted out some stuff for the bank, rounded up BB’s library books to be returned, and wrapped some presents.  They came back and I headed out to do my chores in town.  Disaster, the supermarket had no wrapping paper.  TT had to go out in search of some this afternoon while BB and I went for a muddy river walk.

We came home to tidying and cooking (me) and movie watching (him).  TT hid himself away upstairs  - wrapping I think!

Before bedtime, BB scattered the reindeer dust down the drive so that they know where to come.  A debate then got underway about what was to be left out for Santa. In the end two mince pies, a carrot for Rudolph, and a glass of milk were set out on the hearth next to BB’s stocking.  TT had been arguing for a glass of whisky, but BB was having none of it.

Merry Christmas to you all!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.