28-48, West Register Street,

Last day of work for me.  The bus into Edinburgh was practically empty, as was the office.  There were only five of us in from our Division today.  I had a few tasks to be done, which included tidying my very untidy desk.

I made good progress during the morning, though had forgotten that I had someone coming in for a meeting, so was totally unprepared.  I popped out at lunchtime mainly to return something and I expected to have to stand in a huge queue.  I was delighted when I went into the shop and there was no queue, so risked another shop and couldn’t believe that it didn’t have a queue either. Next task was to buy a sandwich, this proved much harder as as the first place I went only had empty shelves!

Once back at the office, my in box presented me with one of those last minute tasks that make your heart sink.  I made it and managed to get out the door for my train – but my desk didn’t get tidied.

I was met at the station by my friend who had her two boys and BB with her and we headed off to the cinema to see The Good Dinosaur – a heart-warming, “boy and his dog” tale!

I came past this building at lunchtime – which I think has been empty for years.  It is part of a big redevelopment that is taking place. It has some wonderful details.  Yesterday's extra seemed to disappear.  I have replaced it!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.