Do You Want To Build A Snowman?

Both boys were up when I left this morning.  I had one big thing to get sorted out today, and we are almost there with it.  We just need one contribution from a colleague who didn’t seem to be around today. In between I dealt with a few other issues, that will have to wait until the New Year.  I did go out for a short wander at lunchtime, just to get some fresh air and to buy a sandwich – and a jolly fine sandwich it was.  I also saw the Street of Lights Structure in the Royal Mile.

TT had to pop into work this afternoon to pick some exam scripts up – guess what he will be doing over the holidays.

I met them after work, after they had been for coffee, hot chocolate and cakes in Jenners! We went to see the Street of Lights, only to find out it wasn’t lit.  BB was very weary and snotty and wasn’t for hanging around, so we went in search of some tea.  After a few false starts, as everywhere was busy, we ended up in an Italian restaurant which we have never been in before.  We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal, the service was excellent and the lady in charge was charming.  We timed it well for a train home, and BB was in bed almost straight away.

I was going to blip the street of no lights, but here is a snowman tree decoration that I made a couple of years ago.  The street of no lights (at lunchtime) is an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.