Christmas Tree

It’s Thursday, and my last day at work before the Christmas break.  We drove to the station in horrendous sleet, and as a special treat Scotrail had laid on a five carriage train this morning.  This is unheard of, and although we both got seats we still didn’t have the luxury of sitting together.

I wasn’t very motivated to do much today, but I eventually got through what had to be done, which included a tricky meeting.  Not long before I left a proposition was put to me which I now need to consider over the break.  I’m not sure if it is good or bad or whether it will increase or decrease my workload.  I need to weigh things up over the next couple of weeks.

I got soaked (again) as I ran down to the station and then drove home through sleet.  After school club had its Christmas party today and BB seems to have had a good time.  He is shattered and has a bad cough, and is in need of a break from school.

I had to pop out to the Post Office at lunchtime, and then popped into Jenners to check out their Christmas tree.  I have blipped it before, here and here.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.