Seed Head Stars

I was not feeling great this morning and could have gone back to bed once BB was off to school, but I had to go in search of a Christmas present.  My search took me to North Berwick and then Gullane, where the present was found and purchased.  This took up most of morning.  I had just enough time to pick a parcel up from the post office before BB arrived home from school.

After lunch, I dragged him out to deliver Scout post.  I had already sorted it all out, and had worked out a route – so we didn’t’ take too long.  Next we had to go down town for a  couple of things, then it was home to do some tidying and housework – though as I have absolutely no energy I didn’t really get very far.  My evening was spent on the sofa.

I’m not sure what these seed heads are –but I like the star shapes.  I tried to get a decent picture of the curlews, but they kept running away from me (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.