Ivy

I really didn’t want to get out of bed this morning, but I did. Later than normal, but earlier than I would have liked.  TT went off to do an early shop, though I am sure there are loads of things he hasn’t bought.  When he came back I went for a wee walk.  It was so mild, I didn’t need a coat.  Last weekend there was ice everywhere, this weekend there was mud everywhere.

Once home, we all got ready to head out to meet friends for lunch – and a very nice lunch it was too and a very enjoyable afternoon.  A few glasses of fizz were taken - purely for medicinal purposes to help my cold.

When we got home, I couldn’t quite believe it was only 5.45pm and not bed time.  We have watched some Christmas TV - BB loved it.
I spotted this ivy on my morning walk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.