Old Gate

I felt much better this morning, or so I thought.  I peaked about 10.30am and it has all been downhill ever since.  I have been busy – mainly tidying and cooking.  In between I have delivered some random Scout post that was in my allocation, but not in our area.  Delivered some of my own Christmas cards, bought a last minute Christmas gift that I had forgotten about, sorted out lunch and tea for today, done loads of washing.  My cake, our Christmas day dessert, is in the oven now – and as I put it in, I did wonder why I didn’t just go to M&S.

After lunch we went over to North Berwick.  First stop was the supermarket for the things TT didn’t buy yesterday.  We then went for a walk through the town and then along the beach.  Although it was really windy, it was not cold.

Before BB went to bed, he scattered some reindeer dust, and set out two mince pies and a glass of milk for Santa and a couple of carrots for the reindeer.  Every year TT tries to convince him that Santa would prefer a whisky – but BB will have none of it.  I need to go and wrap presents now.  I am so looking forward to going to bed.

Merry Christmas everyone.

I walked by this gate on my way to deliver my random Scout post, two extras are in North Berwick, and the final extra is BB luring the reindeer.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.