Christmas Eve Sunset

Well before the crack of dawn, and  TT was out to the supermarket with my shopping list. He said it was busy – maybe he should have gone even earlier!  He came home with everything we needed, except what we needed for tonight’s tea!  I went out for a run, picking my route to try and avoid the ice.  It was sunny and bright, but very chilly.  Everything looked beautiful, as I ran out along the river, covered in a layer of white frost.

A bit later, TT and I went into town for a couple fo last minute things.  I don’t think BB had moved from the sofa while we were out.

Even later we discovered a flour shortage, so I dragged BB out to the supermarket, so he had at least been over the threshold.  It was then home to do some wrapping - alot of wrapping really.  The boys went off to church for the Christmas Eve service and I finished wrapping with half an eye on the TV – the Royal Family Christmas Show from a few years ago made me laugh.

The boys eventually re-appeared.  BB went straight to bed and we finished wrapping.

Merry Christmas to everyone in blipland – where ever you are and however you are spending the day.

There was a lovely sunset as BB and I walked home this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.