Decorated Tree

I wasn’t feeling great when I went to bed last night, and didn’t wake up this morning until BB was demanding that I get up.  It turns out he had also slept late, presumably due to his late night.

I felt much better so quickly got up and ready for my annual visit to church.  BB is now too old for the childrens’ nativity, but I went along anyway – as it is always nice to see a few friends.  It was then home for some breakfast and presents.  TT then got started on the Christmas dinner, and as I felt a headache coming on, I went for a walk to get some fresh air in a hope it would clear my head.  It did.

I got back in time to sort out a few things, and to get some food on the table.  TT did us proud.

Fully replete we spent the rest of the day on the sofa, with even more presents, some festive TV, and grazing.  A lovely relaxing day.

I have run past this tree a few times recently, but today was the first time I have walked past it.  It looks like it is decorated for Christmas.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.