Pine Cone Decorations

Not too early a start.  BB appeared just before eight, with the excitement of a toddler.  We made it downstairs and he opened his stocking.  The boys were going to church and I was in two minds as to whether to join them, but I did, though I didn’t have much time to get ready.  It wa a rush but we made it.

It was then home for breakfast.  It was such a glorious day I went for a walk, but couldn’t persuade them to join me.  TT was busy in the kitchen and BB wasn’t for leaving the house.  I just walked round and about, but had never seen so many people on the railway path!

The rest of the day was very relaxed – presents, food, drink.  TT and I watched Gavin and Stacey, then he put a James Bond film on.  I couldn’t’ stay awake so headed to bed.  Tired doing nothing.  TT told me he also fell asleep through a lot of the film.  He’ll have to watch it again.

The cones looked like decorations on this tree – and yes the sky really was that blue.  The extras show BB with two presents.  It might have just been Lego, if the football shirt hadn’t been delivered late on Christmas Eve.

Merry Christmas to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.