Paint Brushes

I staggered through my last day of work for 2017.  I was choked with the cold, but did what I needed to do.  It was our Christmas lunch/night out, but I wasn’t able to go.  We did have a wee send off for a lovely colleague who retired today.

I left the office early, as I needed to be home in good time to collect BB and then get him back to school for the Christmas show.  I went for an earlier train than normal.  It was a couple of minutes late, but when it arrived, we all piled on and then it didn’t move, after a couple of apologies for the late running of the train, it was eventually cancelled, and we all had to pile off.  I went to find out if the next train was running, but the enquiry queue was enormous.  I then saw on the board that the next train was also cancelled.  By that time I had no option but to take a taxi to my destination, so I could pick up the car and drive home.   I ended up picking BB up later than normal – not that he minded, as it was the after school club Christmas party.  However it meant a quicker than quick turn around and a super quick tea of beans on toast and back to school.

BB played his recorder in various recitals, before the Christmas play.  They put on Bethlehem the Musical.  It was fantastic.  BB was Ben the Busker and was excellent.  The children and staff have worked so hard to pull it off – well done to them all – a fantastic achievement.

I spotted these paint brushes in John Lewis at lunchtime.  Are they alternative Christmas decorations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.