Teasel

By Teasel

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

I had the day off today – a public holiday for St Andrew’s Day.  After taking BB to school I headed into Edinburgh to start my Christmas shopping.  I wasn’t looking forward to it, but I survived.  It was far busier than I thought it would be though and some shops had huge queues. I did get a few presents, along with a few ideas.  I think I will be going on line to shop now.

I came home to a marathon wrapping session – four selection boxes each with eight layers for pass the parcel at the school Christmas discos which I am helping to organise next week.  I then moved onto wrapping cardboard boxes for Christmas hampers – for another school fundraiser.

BB came home to advent calendar heaven.  He has three, which might be useful emergency blips over the next few weeks.    

As it is now December, I will let Christmas into my blips.  This  is specially for my sister in law E - the Jenner’s Christmas tree.

Update: check out this video.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.