Teasel

By Teasel

St Andrew's Day

I was lying in bed enjoying the peace and reading my book around 9am, when BB came in to tell me I was just like his 15 year old cousin who was still in bed. I got up soon after, she got up about lunchtime! I think BB just wanted me to get up so that he could get into the room with his 18 year old cousin to play on the x-box.

After a magnificent Sunday lunch prepared by Uncle J, we headed down to the Quayside for a wander in the last of the sunshine. We then zoomed back for tea, cake and chocolate, before the drive home. As ever BB demanded his tea when we got in (around 7pm). It doesn’t matter that we had a huge lunch and were still feeling stuffed – that boy always needs his tea!

We got him in bed and I watched the last two episodes of Downton Abbey. I am so far behind with my TV viewing.

Here’s a view of the Sage - it looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.