Dolls

Monday morning again and we were running a wee bit late.  The train came “short-formed” and terminated at Waverley Station instead of going on to its usual destination.  Luckily Waverley is our destination -  but I bet there were some very annoyed passengers.  I got into work at 08:30 and left the building at 18:40.  I have no idea what was going on in the outside world during this time.  We usually get St Andrew's day, or the nearest Monday off as a public holiday.  Alas it was not to be this year - as they granted us Friday off for St Andrew's Day - instead of the actual day itself.  I (and a few other colleagues) have been most put out by this as we don't work on Fridays.

I had a little bit of time to look for a  blip before I went for the bus home.  It was very cold when I got off the bus and the pavements were really slippy.  It was safer to walk on the roads.  Once home I baked a fruit cake.  The house smells lovely.

I spotted this basket of cute dolls on one of the Christmas  market stalls. The extra is the star flyer at night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.