The Nativity

BB came through to us at 07:40 and we made him wait until 08:00 before he could go downstairs.   He counted every minute down.  Santa had been (whew!), and he got stuck into opening the presents in his stocking – which didn’t take long.  We then had a quick turnaround as we had to be at church for 09:10, with BB in his shepherd’s outfit and ready for the nativity.  This is my annual visit to church (though I have been a couple of times already this year).  It ended up being a bit shambolic as the choir launched into a hymn, while according to the board we were supposed to be singing something completely different.  Things kind of petered out at this point and then we headed home for a very lazy day of presents and food. 

Santa was very good to us all.  BB was delighted with his Batman Lego and spent a quiet time building it while TT cooked a lovely Christmas dinner.  I had a minor dessert disaster – which was quickly substituted with cheese and biscuits.  I will retrieve the situation tomorrow.

BB took his new running shoes and badminton racquet to bed with him!

Here is my Russian doll nativity - no shepherd though.  Last year I blipped my Santas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.