Wild, Wet and Very Muddy

I got up early, it was still dark and raining so I went back to bed.  I got up two hours later, it was daylight (I believe) and still raining, and so it has remained like this all day.  We had plans to go out for a decent walk, but no one was keen in the rain.  It  has been a day for pyjamas. I spent the morning  looking at my new cookbook and other books, making soup, and  searching high and low for the receipt for BB’s long-awaited football strip – which is too small.  I found receipts for everything except it, but thankfully it turned up in the end.  BB played with his new computer game and TT tidied the kitchen notice board!  I did get out of my pjs late morning, and after lunch we decided we would go out anyway – in full anticipation of getting wet and muddy.

We drove around a bit and ended up at Tyninghame.  We had a walk through the woods to the beach.  The tide was right in, and the sea was wild.  We didn’t hang around and headed back to the relative shelter of the trees.

Once home, we all stripped off and the washing machine is working overtime.  I also sorted out yesterday’s dessert disaster, which was focused around not noticing that I was using 90% chocolate – which resulted in the bitterest ganache.  TT hadn’t noticed when he bought it either. The hazelnut torte now has a sweet chocolate covering, which is probably at the other end of the spectrum – but hopefully will be more edible.

The boys are watching The Minions movie, and I am about to find something on the iPlayer to watch.  A lazy evening ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.