Christmas Wreath

Once BB was in bed last night, TT and I chatted about going out for a walk today.  I then looked at the weather forecast, and didn’t hold out much hope of a walk, as it looked ghastly.  The forecast proved right, and BB declared we wouldn’t be walking to East Linton (the plan).  However later in the morning it brightened up, and off we went in sunshine, with the wind behind us.  We were able to shelter behind a high wall during the first snow, sleet, hail, rain shower, but we kept going , heading along the river path, which was very muddy in many places.

I lost the boys at Hailes castle, as they took a detour to the castle, while I kept going.  I was therefore in East Linton before them.  The plan was to get eh bus back, and with a limited service, we had a while to wait which we passed by walking through the village.  The boys popped into the co-op for crisps to provide some sustenance.

Once home the muddy clothes were consigned to the washing machine, TT cooked tea, BB played his new game, and I listened to some George Michael.  Strangely the TV then lost all signal except CITV – but fortunately it all came right later on, and TT and I have sat in front of the TV all evening.

I really liked this wreath which I spotted on a door in East Linton.  The extras show the blue skies at the start of our walk and snowdrops poking through the ground alongside the River Tyne en-route to East Linton.  We also spotted some near the river on our Christmas Eve walk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.