The Red Shoes

We were up and out early to church where BB was one of the narrators for the childrens’ nativity. We came home for breakfast and present opening (which was staged throughout the day).  BB then played with his new game, while TT cooked and I went for a walk.  I was exhausted – the wind was ferocious – but at least it was mild.  In fact it felt quite warm in the sun, as I battled against Storm Conor. When I got back  I felt that I had  earned my first drink of the day.

TT out did himself, and we had an early (much earlier than usual) Christmas dinner today.  We have pretty much lazed about ever since.  I have just thrown in the idea of a long walk tomorrow morning.

Here is BB with one of his presents – new badminton shoes - they are red - it says so on the box (even though they look orange to me).  He loves them and has taken them to bed.  Hope Santa was as good to you all as he was to all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.