Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

a lazy day.........

This is the view from the front of my house - I never get tired of it as it changes with the light.  Last week I said we needed rain and I am thankful that some rain has come - we had heavy rains in the middle of the night last night and this has cleared the air.  The skies have some clouds in them which we have not had for a few months!  

Son left this morning early for Chitipa and although I have had a few visitors today its been a nice lazy day!  I did a few things that I never have time to do when I am at work!  Boxing day here is not a public holiday so people go to work as usual although I am off until January 5th!  

So.........tomorrow I am taking myself off to the lake for a few days - really looking forward to getting out of Mzuzu and away from people needing things and needing me to assist with something!  I don't think I will have internet access so will back blip on my return.

Thank you for all the kind messages and stars and hearts - much appreciated!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.