Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Enjoying The Presents!

A couple of the sons came around lunch time for dinner. James brought his dogs and the pup was quite excited as the wife makes a fuss of them.

The dogs had a present each to open and we put out a dinner. Afterwards she took them out locally for a country walk and seemed to be gone ages. It was pouring with rain and it was a major clean up operation when they came back.

It's early evening and they've gone. I had a bottle of Isle of Jura whiskey from Nathan and James got me a bottle of Jack Daniels Tennessee 'Honey'. I've not had this one before but it's rather very nice and I can see why it's getting a cult following. I bought James a bottle as well, as I know he likes it, along with a matching t-shirt and some money towards renewing his Cardiff City season ticket.

The blip photo shows the two presents. No good just looking at it - may as well enjoy it. All over for another year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.