Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Coch

It's my neices birthday tomorrow, so after buying a card I made my way over to my sisters house to drop it off (with money she prefers). I was killing two birds with one stone, as a short distance away is Marks & Spencer. Before Christmas I saw some shoes I liked, but didn't like the price, and was hoping they might be reduced.

They were reduced by 50%, and as I had a pile of M&S vouchers I treated myself to two pairs; different colours. I refused to buy a 5p bag which saw me walking through the store carrying two pairs outside. I hate this bag charge. It was supposedly introduced on 'green' issues but then they even charge for paper bags - so in my book they negates that reason.

On the way home I stopped off at Castle Coch, near Taffs Well, Cardiff, where the castle had just closed and the sun had just gone down. I took the blip photo.

The fairytale castle holds fond memories for me as I played there as a young kid about fifty years ago, and got married there as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.