Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Sizzling St Stephen’s Day

It’s been a scorching day in the valley with temperatures nudging 30 degrees. With such fine weather we’ve all been enjoying the outside, from breakfast through to evening, under the shade of the ribbonwoods down by the river.

We’ve had visitors today too. Our friends with their kids and dog, and also a first time visit from my first cousin once removed and her family from Adelaide, who stopped in on their way to Akaroa. It’s the first time I’ve met her; we’ve been Facebook friends since my parents went over to see the family there last year (she’s my Mum’s cousin) so it was great to finally meet in person.

Seeking shade meant I got to take a few photos around the table, including this one of the garden scene reflected in Mrs H’s sunnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.