Happy Boxing Day

We went to my Step Mummys for her superb Boxing Day Buffet today. Why do we always forget about the horrendous traffic on the M25???

Daughter Number 1 and Mickey joined us there with my sister, brother in law, niece and nephew. Another day of being stuffed to the gizzard but Mum makes the best potato salad - EVER!

Lily guessed her present was a Dolls House before she opened it so we had to pretend it was a new bin for Grannie. It worked for a while! But her face was a picture when she finally realised it was actually for her! Callum was thrilled with his huge box of Lego! And I sat all afternoon in my new fluffy, spotty, dressing gown and Heart Socks! Mr W scoffed on his chocolate Heart Lolly without a moments hesitation!

Sadly, my sister was suffering from the stinking snots, so had to go early but she managed very well considering she text me this morning wanting to cancel today!!! I wouldn't let her!!! 

The weather home was atrocious and Mr W slept the whole way. Jetlag and red wine don't mix well!! And Poor Daughter Number 1 got 'rear ended' but she's ok, thank goodness.

Home now, stuffing even more crap and looking forward to a day at home doing nothing tomorrow except entertaining a friend who sold me the dolls house!!!

Happy Boxing Day all.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.