Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Posed

Did I mention that I was lucky enough to get a new camera for Christmas?

This is a replacement for the one that never recovered from a fall on the bus in August, the one which had provided the vast majority of images for this journal.

Not yet a bold step forward into the world of the DSLR, just an upgrade to a more recent model of the Cybershots that have served me for the past eight years or so. The main change sees a move from 10x to 30x optical zoom, which may see a rise in the number of blips of birds perched on my neighbours' chimney pots.  At least that will occupy me until the butterflies return. 

And if this evening's light cover of snow survives the night, perhaps an opportunity for a wintry landscape tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.