SilentWitness

By SilentWitness

Moriarty gets a new home

So a while back one of my photographers tweeted that he had a skeleton for sale. I jokingly tweeted back "£30?", he tweeted back "throw in a photoshoot and its a deal" so I endeed up with a skeleton and some great Burlesque pictures :) Win!

Since then Moriarty (as I named him) has been such fun, I've learned from him but mostly I've played pranks on my house-mates and had fun with him.

Once I move him to just inside the living room door to scare anyone passing, I got all 3 of my housemates and myself!

Another time I propped him up on the toilet reading the newspaper. He got dressed up as death one Halloween and put by the front window. He's worn women's underwear and he's been posed cooking dinner. All round a great laugh.

Since moving house last summer there hasn't really been a place for Moriarty so he's spent most of the time in the loft. As my regular readers know I'm now a volunteer with St John Ambulance. I decided this week to donate him to my division of SJA until I leave it or Cambridge.

This of course led to me putting him in the car and getting him there. A fun task - so glad I didn't get pulled over, freaked out a few oncoming cars and passing pedestrians but I maintain it would have been weirder getting him out the boot at the other end so the front seat was the only other way...... I think he'll be happy at my divisional building, he'll certainly get more use between adults, cadets, badgers and the external training courses.

Oh and the practical jokes have started, my divisional superintendent dressed him in NHS uniform and my duties manager made him do a rude thing with his hand ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.