Blessed Rain

As I sit here writing I am listening to the sweet sound of the rain.
The temperature has dropped considerably and I have my cornflower blue shawl wrapped cozily around me...the slippers were too warm and had to go.
For quite some time this afternoon I pottered around our tiny back garden with my camera  (water proof).....I am totally intrigued by the way the drops of water form and behave on different plants.

I took lots of pics...those shiny drops on the delicate deep green bamboo leaves....droplets clustered on top of the Davidson Plum...the precarious drop hanging from a waywood vine...all rather wonderful and magical.
The frangipani won the award though..the colours ....so yummy.

I had forgotten to mention that our wonderful Landlord Sam has decided not to sell and so we don't have to move house...that was a most wonderful Christmas present ever.

Funny I had just read this article 'An Open Letter to the Australia People' I felt sad reading it...it's long but insightful if interested...then I found this quote...perfect!

“A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain.”
Mark Twain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.