Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Concentration or Betsy and Mr Mousey

For Boxing Day Mum and Dad and I went to visit my Auntie in Ripon. We drove over to Fountains Abbey and had a walk in the Deer Park and had a wonderful lunch of Bangers and Mash at the visitor centre, although I had four years worth of Sprouts on my plate. We then walked back through the ruins and the water gardens, and then we walked through the valley of the Seven Bridges and then back along the drive through the deer park. I took a nice misty picture looking across to Ripon Cathedral nestling in the hills.

When we got back to my Aunties house we had some fun with Betsy her new rescue cat. She didn't seem that impressed with her new crinkly cat tunnel which Santa had bought her, and she certainly wasn't going to entertain wearing her Santa hat which you can see discarded to one side in the blip, but Betsy was very keen to play with Mr Mousey, and the look of concentration on her face as she tracked Mr Mousey around the room before pouncing was something to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.